top of page

Converting a Pallet into a Blanket Ladder




This was a project I did for me. Having Wildflowers & Charolais, a lot of my ideas and creative energy are spent on making things for others or serving the business's purpose. Don't get me wrong, I love it, but at the same time, I want in on what I make. Sometimes I want to create something for myself, and this is exactly what this was. I did months and months ago, and while it is for me, I figured it wouldn't hurt to inspire someone else.


The pallet came from the high school I graduated from and where my mom worked at the time. A couple years after I graduated, they tore down parts of the school and built a new one. The construction site was accessible, so my mom and I went treasure hunting. She was getting wooden spools for the goats to climb on, and I was just along for the ride. That is, till I saw this pallet. It wasn't the usual square pallet, but rather a long and skinny one. So unique and full of potential!


I took it with no idea what I was going to do with it till months later.


Now, I can hang my blankets up. They're out of the way, and the pallet itself (which I chalk painted celery, ivory, with touches of pink) goes perfectly in my space and accurately reflects my taste. I love the addition!







1 view0 comments
bottom of page